Company name Indept. News & Media
Headline Announcement of Chairman and Senior Board Roles

RNS Number : 8161K
Independent News & Media PLC
27 August 2012




Ticker: (Bloomberg) INM.ID/ INM.LN and (Reuters) INME.I/ INME.L


Dublin/London - 27 August 2012: Independent News & Media PLC [INM] is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Leslie Buckley as chairman of the board of INM and Mr. Jerome Kennedy as senior independent director.  The board also announced the chairpersons and members of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee as set out hereunder. 


These appointments were made at an INM board meeting this afternoon, which followed the election of four new board members at an Extraordinary General Meeting of INM shareholders held earlier today.


INM Board Committees:
Audit Committee:
Mr. Jerome Kennedy (chairperson)
Mr. Terry Buckley
Mr. Len O'Hagan
Ms  Triona Mullane
Remuneration Committee:
Mr. Len O'Hagan (chairperson)
Mr. Allan Marshall
Ms Triona Mullane
Mr. Paul Connolly
Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee:
Mr. Frank Murray (chairperson)
Ms Lucy Gaffney
Mr. Jerome Kennedy
Mr. Terry Buckley
Mr. Vincent Crowley


- ENDS -


For further information, please contact:              


Vincent Crowley

Pat Walsh

Group Chief Executive

Murray Consultants Ltd

Independent News & Media PLC

Tel: +353 1 498 0300

Tel: +353 1 466 3200

Mobile: +353 87 226 9345




This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange